2009-10 College of Agricultural Sciences Scholarships and Awards

The College of Agricultural Sciences awarded more than $1.7 million in scholarships and awards to 675 students for the 2009-10 academic year.  This total includes nearly $130,000 that the School of Forest Resources distributed among 81 students, including three incoming freshmen.

Recipients and donors were honored at a banquet on October 12, 2009, at the Penn Stater Conference Center Hotel in State College.  Wood products senior Jesse Mowry served as master of ceremonies. 

Two of the College’s 12 new scholarships for 2009 were made possible by School of Forest Resources alumni: the Nelson S. and Brenda W. Loftus Internship Award and the Harold H. “Sandy” Wolfinger Trustee Scholarship.

Two of our School’s scholarships were among those recognized at the banquet for reaching a milestone of continuous support. The Mark Petty Bush Memorial Scholarship in Wildlife and Fisheries Science has been awarded for 15 years.  The Orpha Kelly Rapp and Jesse Rossiter Rapp ’15 Memorial Scholarship has been awarded for 25 years.