Election Results

Since this winter newsletter is late, we are able to include the spring 2011 election results in this issue.  The ballot and candidate biosketches were distributed via e-mail to nearly 1900 alumni who had e-mail addresses on file with the Penn State Alumni Association.   

Based on 105 ballots received, Rachel Billingham ‘98g, and Howard Wurzbacher, Jr. ‘79, were each elected to a first, three-year term on the School of Forest Resources Alumni Group Board of Directors, and R. Alexander “Alex” Day ‘67 and Ralph Heilig ‘58 were each elected to a second term.

At the April 2011 board meeting, Bob Rorabaugh ‘72 was elected president, and Alex Day was elected vice president of the SFR Alumni Group.  Marc Lewis ‘78 remains on the board as immediate past president.

We thank outgoing board members Denise Mitcheltree ‘94 and ‘96g, Thad Taylor ’97, and undergraduate student representative Amanda Bowe (who is graduating in May 2011) for their service.