2008 Outstanding Alumni

Henry D. Gerhold, George R. Kemp, Nelson S. Loftus, Charles H. Strauss, Lowell T. Underhill

Degrees listed include only those earned at Penn State's School of Forest Resources.

Award guidelines specify that up to four Outstanding Alumni may be selected annually, but the SFR Alumni Group board of directors unanimously approved an exception to allow a fifth Outstanding Alumni award to be presented to Dr. Charles Strauss who in 2007 announced his plans to retire once a new director was hired.

B.S. Forestry 1952; Master of Forestry, 1954

B.S. Forestry, 1953 - posthumous award

B.S. Forestry, 1958; M.S. Forestry, 1962